Android & iOS based smartphone application WhatsApp brought another feature for their customers, this feature known as view once.
WhatsApp brings updates each month that makes their application more secure and keep message end to end encrypted last month they brought WhatsApp launched voice and video calls for PC & Laptop for all users.
What is the once view feature, and how it will help us to make our experience better?
About view once
For added privacy, user can now send photos and videos that disappear from your WhatsApp chat after the recipient has opened them once.
- Media will not be saved to the recipient’s Photos or Gallery.
- Once any user send a view once photo or video, recipient won’t be able to view it again.
- Sender can’t forward, save, star, or share photos or videos that were sent or received with view once media enabled.
- Sender can only see if a recipient has opened a view once photo or video if they have read receipts turned on.
- If user don’t open the photo or video within 14 days of it being sent, the media will expire from the chat.
- Intreasted sender must select view once media each time you want to send a view once photo or video.
- View once media can be restored from backup if the message is unopened at the time of back up. If the photo or video has already been opened, the media will not be included in the backup and can’t be restored.
- Only send photos or videos with view once media enabled to trusted individuals. For example, it’s possible for someone to:
- Take a screenshot or screen recording of the media before it disappears. You won’t be notified if someone takes a screenshot or screen recording.
- Take a photo or video of the media with a camera or other device before it disappears.
- Encrypted media may be stored for a few weeks on WhatsApp’s servers after you’ve sent it.
- If a recipient chooses to report view once media, the media will be provided to WhatsApp.